Skip to content

Board of Directors & Chamber Staff

The Chamber’s activities are overseen by our executive committee, board of directors and board of advisors, which are made up of Claremore’s top business leaders. With a staff of three employees, we support our members and the business community through community development, advocacy, education and workforce development initiatives, and with our community partnerships we promote tourism growth and economic development.

Executive Board

Steven Burrus, Chair

Sarah Nail, Division Vice-Chair
Sarah Nail Property Group - KW Premier

Kevin Fortna, Chair-Elect
Fortna CPA, PLLC

Jim Simmons, Division Vice-Chair
AxH Air-Coolers

Eric Eaton, Past Chair
Hillcrest Hospital Claremore

Board of Directors

Crystal Campbell
SWABO Properties

Robert Melton
Melton Sales Inc.

Mark Pixley
Pixley Lumber Company

Phillip Elseman

Carol Moore
FirsTitle & Abstract Services

John Ray
Destiny Life Church

Kristy Geisler
Claremore Daily Progress

Rick Mosier
Robson Properties

Brad Ward
RCB Bank

Advisory Members

Kyle Clifton
City of Claremore

Bryan Frazier
CPS Superintendent

Tad Jones
Will Rogers Memorial Museum

Chris Ratcliff
Rogers State University

Chamber Staff

Headshot - Myers (cropped)

Barby Myers

Chamber President/CEO

(918) 923-2304


Ashley May

Director of Communications

(918) 923-2302


Jeni Chase

Receptionist & Member Relations

(918) 923-2301