Skip to content

Chamber Ambassadors

The Chamber Ambassadors welcome new businesses to Claremore with ribbon cuttings at new and expanding businesses. Ambassadors are key volunteers to the Claremore Area Chamber of Commerce. In addition to celebrating new businesses, they serve as greeters at Chamber events. The primary function of the Ambassadors is to communicate the Chamber’s mission, goals and programs to Chamber members and in the community to area businesses and business professionals.

What is a Chamber Ambassador?

The role of the Ambassadors Committee is to:
• Act as goodwill ambassadors for the Claremore Area Chamber of Commerce by officially welcoming and greeting out-of-town dignitaries, special guests, speakers, businessmen/women and individuals and groups involved in community and area events
• Promote goodwill, understanding and confidence in the Claremore Area Chamber of Commerce
• Assist the Claremore Area Chamber of Commerce in promoting Chamber of Commerce Membership
• Encourage and promote new businesses by staging ribbon-cuttings or other festivities; and
• Perform such other and further duties and functions as from time to time requested by the Board of Directors of the Claremore Area Chamber of Commerce.


For many years, the Ambassadors have provided a positive representation of the Chamber to its members. In addition to the above roles, Ambassadors are critical to the Chamber as they fulfill the following needs:

• Ambassadors serve as the “face of the Chamber” in the community and they are the welcoming committee and goodwill arm of the Chamber to the Chamber membership.
• Ambassadors, who not only represent the Chamber, but also their respective businesses, are able to discuss business and community issues with members in ways that create effective member communications and relations.


Claremore Area Chamber of Commerce Ambassadors:

Alisha Smith, BancFirst

Christy Wylie, American StaffCorp

Connie Jesina

Linda & Dennis Coons, Country Inn B&B

Jeff Howell, RCB Bank

Kaci Grossman, Grand Lake Mental Health Center

Larry Rahmeier, Rahmeier & Sanbrano

Lynzie Bowman, Bowman Cleaning & Restoration

Mark Ogle

Nancy Phelps, Light of Hope

Rachel Sanders

Sandy Slanker

Sara Moss, RCB Bank

Shelly Haire, Baker Hughes

Wanda Inman, Rogers County Adult Day Center

Zach Oliver, Coldwell Banker Select